2023 Union Election

May 18, 2023 Uncategorized

The electronic vote for 2023 Local 2289 elected positions will be held from 9:00 am on June 1 until 5:00 pm on June 21. 

Below is the list of candidates for each office and the announcement of acclaimed positions.

Click the candidate’s name to view his/her candidate profile. 

Election Candidates

Robert Bower
Paul Burke

Lorna Bowden
Wendy Bradley Reynolds

Regional Director – District 3
Robert Oakey
Dan Patten

Regional Director – District 4
Craig Marriott
Will Sweeney

Acclaimed Positions

Vice President
David Fortner

District 1
Regional Director: Derek Wrathall
Shop Stewards: Cullen Bolger, Paul Burke, Jimmy Dawson, Justin Gardiner, RJ MacNeil, Edward Madden, Dave White, Derek Wrathall
Women’s Committee Representative: Vacant

District 2
Regional Director: Faith Chaisson
Shop Stewards: Paula Campbell, Tracy Emery, Shane Kyle, James Milne
Women’s Committee Representative: Tracy Emery

District 3
Shop Stewards: Jarrett Anderson, Lorna Bowden, Shirlee Davidson, Robert Oakey
Women’s Committee Representative: Perla Canales-Deichler

District 4
Shop Stewards: Wendy Bradley Reynolds, Nathan Glen, Jeff Goguen, Paul Moore, Will Sweeney
Women’s Committee Representative: Vacant

The Election Committee
Ted Keay, Jonathan Hatt, Rob Martin

Back to top